Arts, Commerce Science College Yawal

Student Council (2019-20)

The institution has a student council working for the welfare of the students and co-ordination with the institution and university.

The council is formed by nomination of the students holding first rank in each class. Similarly the representatives of NSS, Sports and Cultural activities are selected on merit in respective fields.

The secretary of the student council of the college represents entire students of the institution at university level.

For academic year 2018-19, though there were no directives from university for establishment of student council, we, at our level established student's council.

The students are thus, provided opportunities for improvement in their leadership qualities. This exercise is the manifestation of the culture of decentralization and participative management adopted by the college.

Student Council - 2019-20			
Sl	Name	Designation	Representation
1	Principal. Dr. S. M. Sonawane.	Chairperson	Principal
2	Mr. M.D.Khairnar	Member	Principal Nominee
3	Dr.P.V.Pawara	Member	NSS Pro. Officer
4	Dr.H.G.Bhangale	Member	Director of Sports
5	Dr. S.M.Kharate	Member	Chairman, Yuvati Sabha
6	Mr.V.B.Patil	Member	Chairman, Cultural Committee
7	Mr.V.B.patil	Member	Student Welfare Officer
8	Miss.Padvi Vandana Sokna	Member	CR, FYBA
9	Miss.Sonar Manisha Keshav	Member	CR, FYBCom
10	Mr. Mahajan Umesh Manohar	Member	CR FYBSc
11	Miss.Thkare Apurva Dhanraj	Member	CR, SYBA
12	Miss. Mahajan Aasha Narendra	Member	CR, SYBCom
13	Mr.Dhangar Rajendra Bhagvat	Member	CR SYBSc
14	Miss.Chaudhari Varsha Ambadas	Member	CR, TYBA
15	Miss. Bari Surekha Devram	Member	CR, TYBCom
16	Mr.Mali Murlidhar Ankush	Member	CR, TYBSc