Arts, Commerce Science College Yawal

Student Council (2017-18)

The institution has a student council working for the welfare of the students and coordination with the institution and university.

The council is formed by nomination of the students holding first rank in each class. Similarly the representatives of NSS, Sports and Cultural activities are selected on merit in respective fields.

The secretary of the student council of the college represents entire students of the institution at university level.

For academic year 2018-19, though there were no directives from university for establishment of student council, we, at our level established student's council.

The students are thus, provided opportunities for improvement in their leadership qualities.

This exercise is the manifestation of the culture of decentralization and participative management adopted by the college.

Student Council – 2017-18			
Sl	Name	Designation	Representation
1	Principal. Dr. F.N.Mahajan	Chairperson	Principal
2	Mr. M.D.Khairnar	Member	Principal Nominee
3	Dr.A.A. Shaikh	Member	NSS Pro. Officer
4	Mr. S.M.Wankhede	Member	Director of Sports
5	Mrs. N.D.Ingale	Member	Chairman, Yuvati Sabha
6	Mr.R.D.Pawar	Member	Chairman, Cultural Committee
7	Mr. R.D.Pawar	Member	Student Welfare Officer
8	Miss. Patil Harshada Bhanudas	Member	CR, FYBA
9	Miss.Patil Bhagyashri Tukaram	Member	CR, FYBCom
10	Miss. Mahajan Pranita Digambar	Member	CR FYBSc
11	Mr. Zambare Dipak Sunil	Member	CR, SYBA
12	Miss. Pawar Radhika Kailas	Member	CR, SYBCom
13	Miss. Mahajan Ashvini Vikas	Member	CR SYBSc
14	Miss.Koli Manisha Rajendra	Member	CR, TYBA
15	Vaidya Durga Pramod	Member	CR, TYBCom
16	Miss. Patil Sweta Chandrakant	Member	CR, TYBSc